User status can be reviewed and changed in Settings > My Users. The Status column indicates whether they are Active, Inactive, or Pending. By default, only Active and Pending users are shown, but you can show Inactive users as well.
Prerequisites:
- You must be assigned the Practice Admin user role.
Review User Status
Instructions
- Select Settings > My Users from the left menu.
- Click the Show Inactive Users button.
This will refresh the Users list and show Active, Pending, and Inactive users. - Check what the status is for the user(s) by referring to the Status column for them.
Tip: If you want to see the status for a specific user, you can use the Search function to enter their name or email to filter the list.
Change User Status
You can change a user's status by deactivating or reactivating their account.
Note: The Pending status can only be changed to Active by the user logging in and setting up their password via their Welcome email.
Instructions
- Select Settings > My Users from the left menu.
- (Optional) Click the Show Inactive Users button.
If you are reactivating an Inactive user, you must follow this step to see the user. - Find the user whose status you wish to change.
Tip: Use the Search function to narrow down your results. - Click the View User button for the desired user.
- Click the Deactivate or Reactivate button.
The Deactivate button will appear for Active status users and clicking it will make them Inactive.
The Reactivate button will appear for Inactive status users and clicking it will make them Active.
Need Help?
If your organization does not yet have a Practice Admin, the first Practice Admin must be created by Customer Care. To designate a Practice Admin user, contact Customer Care at 800-337-3630 (option 3) or [email protected].
Helpful?